Tacoma Community Redevelopment Authority Meeting Minutes Meeting No. 704



January 14, 2021 Meeting No. 704

Vitural Zoom Meeting Video and Call-information provided

Steve Snider called the meeting to order at 7:33 AM.

ROLL CALL

TCRA Members Present: Steve Snider, Ian Northrip, Kimber Starr, Dan Montopoli, Alex Hogan, and

Lacey Barker

TCRA Members Absent: Jason Kors, Terri Scott, Tera Williams, Karsen Keever, and Meredith Neal

TCRA Staff in Attendance: Carrie Wickstrom, Felicia Medlen, Erika Bartlett, Megan Gustafson, Jason

Mejia, Drena Sellars, and Heidi Burbidge

Guests in Attendance:

THE FOLLOWING ITEMS WERE PRESENTED FOR BOARD REVIEW AND DISCUSSION:

CONSENT AGENDA

1. TCRA Meeting Minutes for December 30, 2020

MOTION: Dan Montopoli moved to adopt the consent agenda. Alex Hogan seconded the motion, which passed unamimously.

HOUSING

2. Single Family Rehabilitation (SFR) Program Policies and Procedures – Carrie Wickstrom

Board action was requested on SFR Program Policies and Procedures, which have been updated to reflect the transition of program management from an external Operating Agency to City of Tacoma staff.

MOTION: Dan Montopoli moved to adopt a resolution authorizing the adoption of the City of Tacoma's Single Family Rehabilitation Program Policies and Procedures, updated January 2021. Kimber Starr seconded the motion, which passed unanimously.

FOR THE GOOD OF THE ORDER

- Felicia Medlen will bring an update to the Board during the January 28, 2021 meeting on Tacoma Housing Authority's potential acquisition of the Conifer South property, located at 5234 South Warner Street.
- Felicia Medlen announced that staff will be releasing the Notice of Funding Availability for Community Development Block Grants during the week of January 18, 2021, which will include around \$300,000 for infrastructure projects.

Tacoma Community Redevelopment Authority Meeting Minutes Meeting No. 704

• Erika Bartlett reminded Board members whose terms were ending that the deadline to re-apply is January 21, 2021.

ABSENT MEMBERS WERE EXCUSED

MOTION: Ian Northrip moved to excuse Jason Kors, Terri Scott, Tera Williams, Karsen Keever, and Meredith Neal. Dan Montopoli seconded the motion, which passed unanimously.

ADJOURN

The meeting adjourned at 7:59 AM.

Respectfully Submitted,

Dan Montopoli